Great day making a Stained Glass H-O-O-T Owl

Now that the English weather is getting warmer it was time to get back to doing what I love the most – Stained Glass 🙂  After much deliberation over which pattern to do I finally settled on a free Spectrum Glass pattern called “H-O-O-T Owl” but decided to just make the owl rather than have it as a panel as per the pattern.  During soldering I came to realise that my soldering iron wasn’t consistently keeping at temperature so I’ve had to order a new one.  I’ve upgraded from my usual 80watt to a Weller 101d 100 watt as it got really good reviews.  I was really pleased with how he turned out, although he does need some proper eyes.  He now hangs in my kitchen window alongside my butterfly.  As it’s spring, next I plan to do a floral pattern 🙂

You can download the pattern from here.

SG Owl

Leave a Reply

